All of our whey-based protein blends contain sunflower lecithin. Unfortunately, there is no way to separate sunflower lecithin from any of our whey-based blends.
However, if you'd like a completely lecithin-free protein powder, you can switch over to one of our vegan, plant-based blends (which contain no sunflower lecithin) by emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org
A little more on lecithin: lecithin is an emulsifier that is included in all industry-leading protein powders. If you have enjoyed a chocolate bar or cup of tea before, you have probably consumed lecithin. Lecithin is found in negligible amounts in a wide variety of everyday foods. Emulsifiers make it easy to mix powdered drinks, and reduces clumping for a smooth, easy-to-blend protein shake.
Gainful's personalized protein powder blends contain a negligible amount (<1% by weight) of sunflower lecithin. Unlike other companies, Gainful does not use soy lecithin, which is cheaper and potentially more dangerous for folks with acute soy allergies.