Many of our blends are whey-based, and whey protein is derived from milk. However, dairy sensitivity is not necessarily the same allergy as lactose intolerance.
For our customers who are sensitive to lactose, we've got some great alternative protein options without lactose. One option is a pure whey protein isolate based blend. The whey isolate that we use in our blends is so finely filtered that it contains virtually no lactose. Unless you have a particularly acute case of lactose intolerance, you're unlikely to have any issues with this type of protein.
However, we also offer 100% plant-based blends that are not derived from milk and therefore contain no lactose whatsoever. If you want a lactose-free blend or a vegan blend, just mark the appropriate dietary restrictions when you take our quiz.
If you have already taken the quiz, you can switch your blend by logging in and visiting the "My Info" tab. Edit your dietary restrictions and recalculate a new personalized blend.
Be sure to refresh your page after applying your changes in order to see your new blend. Your blend will only change if you have made meaningful edits to your quiz responses.