It all depends on your blend! Many of our personalized protein powder blends will include whey protein, which is derived from dairy milk. However, we also offer 100% vegan, plant-based options – simply select "vegan" when you complete the quiz.
However, it is important to note that lactose intolerance and dairy allergies aren't necessarily the same thing. If you are simply lactose intolerant, we recommend selecting a whey-based protein blend that has had lactose removed. You can do this by selecting "lactose intolerant" as a dietary restriction when taking the quiz.
If you have already taken the quiz and want to switch to a vegan blend, log into Gainful.com and navigate to the "My Info" tab to edit your dietary restrictions and recalculate a new personalized blend.
Be sure to refresh your page after applying your changes in order to see your new blend. Your blend will only change if you have made meaningful edits to your quiz responses.